CED Board Representatives Officers

Alexander Graham Bell Association of the Deaf (AG Bell)
Gayla Guignard
AG Bell Association for the Deaf
3417 Volta Place, NW
Washington, D.C. 20007
gguignard@agbell.org
Donald M. Goldberg
Past President, AG Bell Association for the Deaf
Professor, College of Wooster
Consultant Staff, Cleveland Clinic
Wooster, OH 44691
goldbed@ccf.org
American Society for Deaf Children (ASDC)
Beth S. Benedict, Professor
Communication Studies
Gallaudet University
800 Florida Avenue
Washington, D.C. 20002
beth.benedict@gallaudet.edu
Avonne Brooker-Rutowski, President
Texas School for the Deaf
1102 S Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704
avonne.brooker-rutowski@tsd.state.tx.us
Association of College Educators – Deaf and Hard of Hearing (ACE-DHH)
Dr. Mark M. Rust
Associate Professor
McDaniel College
2 College Hill
Westminster, MD 21157-4390
mrust@mcdaniel.edu
Deborah S. Stryker, Associate Professor
Deaf Education
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
400 East Second Street, NH 028
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
dstryker@bloomu.edu
Conference of Educational Administrators of Schools and Programs for the Deaf (CEASD)
Barbara Raimondo J.D., Executive Director
CEASD
P.O. Box 116
Washington Grove, MD 20880
ceasd@ceasd.org
Dr. David Geeslin President, CEASD
Superintendent, Indiana School for the Deaf
1253 Eastover Drive
Indianapolis, IN
DGeeslin@isd.k12.in.us
National Association of the Deaf (NAD)
Howard A. Rosenblum, CEO
National Association of the Deaf
8630 Fenton Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
howard.rosenblum@nad.org
Tawny Holmes
National Association of the Deaf
8630 Fenton Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
tawny.holmes@nad.org
American Sign Language Teachers Association (ASLTA)
Dr. Janice Smith-Warshaw
California State University – Fresno
5310 Campus Drive
Fresno, CA 93740
jsmithwarshaw@csufresno.edu
Jason Zinza
worldlang@aslta.org
OPTION Schools
Barbara Hecht, PhD
Clarke Boston
1 Whitman Road
Canton, MA 02021
bhecht@clarkeschools.org
Monica Dorman, M.S., CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVEd
Sunshine Cottage School for Deaf Children
603 Hildebrand
San Antonio, Texas 78212
mdorman@sunshinecottage.org
National ASL and English Bilingual Consortium for Early Childhood Education
Laurene Simms, President
Department of Education
800 Florida Avenue, N.E.
Washington D.C. 20002
Gallaudet University
laurene.simms@gallaudet.edu
Bobbi Jo Kite
Department of Education
Gallaudet University
800 Florida Avenue N.E.
Washington, D.C. 20002
bobbie.kite@gallaudet.edu
CED Officers
President:
Pamela Luft, Professor
Department of Special Education
Kent State University
405 White Hall, 44242
pluft@kent.edu
Vice-President:
Barbara Raimondo J.D., Executive Director
CEASD
P.O. Box 116
Washington Grove, MD 20880
ceasd@ceasd.org
Secretary:
Gayla Guignard
AG Bell Association for the Deaf
3417 Volta Place, NW
Washington, D.C. 20007
gguignard@agbell.org
Treasurer:
Tawny Holmes
National Association of the Deaf
8630 Fenton Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
tawny.holmes@nad.org

Promoting excellence in educating the deaf