New Executive Director’s Office

Resources for Helping Children and Families During Remote Learning: Here’s How Massachusetts is Doing It!

Low incidence itinerant delivery
Concerns for MA parents of DHH students

New Executive Director’s Office

Effective October 1, 2019, the CED Executive Directors’ Office will be at the offices of our new Executive Director team, Dr. Blane Trautwein and Dr. Sarah Ammerman.  The new CED address is:

Council on Education of the Deaf
c/o University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
MC 7777
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229

Dr. Trautwein and Dr. Ammerman can also be reached at Questions relating to program accreditation should be addressed to the Executive Directors.


Congratulations to Dr. Deborah S. Stryker and the Bloomsburg University Deaf Education Teacher Preparation Program, which was unanimously approved for full CED Program Accreditation. Their Certificate of Accreditation will be presented to at the ACE-DHH Meeting in Atlanta.