Accredited Programs

CED Accredited Teacher Preparation Programs

Arizona:

University of Arizona
Teacher Preparation Program: Deaf and Hard of Hearing Children
College of Education
PO Box 210069
Tucson, AZ 85721
Telephone: 520.621.7822
Fax: 520.621.3821
Dr. Christina Rivera
mcruna@arizona.edu

California:

California State University – Fresno
College of Health and Human Services
Department of Communication Disorders and Deafness
5310 Campus Drive
Fresno, CA 93740
Telephone: 559.278.2423
Fax: 559.278.5187
Dr. Janice Smith-Warshaw
jsmithwarshaw@csufresno.edu

California State University – Northridge
Department of Special Education
1811 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330
Telephone: 818.677.2596
Fax: 818.677.4737
Dr. Ellen Schneiderman
ellen.schneiderman@csun.edu

Florida:

Flagler College
Education Department
P.O. Box 1027
St. Augustine, FL 32085
Telephone: 904.829.6481
Fax: 904.819.6410
Dr. Jennifer Catalano
jcatalano@flagler.edu

Kentucky:

Eastern Kentucky University
Special Education Department
521 Lancaster Avenue, Wallace 245
Richmond, KY 40475
Telephone: 859.622.1043
Dr. Michelle A. Gremp
michelle.gremp@eku.edu

Maryland:

McDaniel College
Deaf Education Program
2 College Hill
Westminster, MD 21157
Telephone: 410.857.2506
Fax: 410.857.2515
Jessica Willoughby
jwilloughby@mcdaniel.edu

Missouri:

Fontbonne University
Teacher Preparation Program – Education of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students
600 Wydown Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63105
Telephone: 314.889.1461
Fax: 314.889.1451
Dr. Jenna Voss
jvoss@fontbonne.edu

Missouri State University
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
901 S. National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65897
Telephone: 417.836.5368
Fax: 417.836.4242
Dr. Letitia White
letitiawhite@missouristate.edu or

Washington University School of Medicine
Program in Audiology and Communication Sciences
660 E. Euclid Avenue, Campus Box 8042
St. Louis, MO 63110
Telephone: 314.747.0104
Fax: 314.747.0105
Dr. Casey Reimer
caseyreimer@wustl.edu

New York:

National Technical Institute for the Deaf (NTID)
Rochester Institute of Technology
Master of Science – Secondary Education of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students
52 Lomb Memorial Drive LBJ.2751
Rochester, NY 14623.5604
Telephone: 585.475.6480
Fax: 585.475.2525
Dr. Gerald Bateman
GCBNMP@rit.edu

Teachers College, Columbia University
Special Education Department
525 West 120th Street, Box 223
New York, NY 10027
Telephone: 212.678.3867
Fax: 212.678.4034
Dr. Maria Hartman
hartman@exchange.tc.columbia.edu

Oklahoma:

University of Science and Arts
Deaf Education Teacher Preparation Program
1727 West Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
Telephone: 405.574.1273
Dr. Matt Reynolds
mreynolds@usao.edu

Pennsylvania:

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Department of Exceptionality Programs; Education of the Deaf/Hard of Hearing Program
101 Navy Hall
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Telephone: 570.389.4074
Fax: 570.389.3980
Dr. Deborah Stryker
dstryker@bloomu.edu

Tennessee

University of Tennessee – Knoxville
Theory and Practice in Teacher Education; Education of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students
A226 Bailey Education Complex
Knoxville, TN 37996.3442
Telephone: 865.974.2321
Fax: 865.974.8674
Dr. Kimberly Wolbers
kwolbers@utk.edu

Texas:

Lamar University
Deaf Studies and Deaf Education Department
P.O. Box 10076, Lamar Station
Beaumont, TX 78229.3900
Telephone: 409.880.8170
Fax: 409.880.2265
Dr. Diane Clark
mclark22@lamar.edu

The University of Texas Health Science Center
Deaf Education and Hearing Science Program
8300 Floyd Curl, Mail Code 7777
San Antonio, TX 78229.3900
Telephone: 210.450.0716
Fax: 210.562.9374
Dr. Blane Trautwein
trautwein@uthscsa.edu

Promoting excellence in educating the deaf